Bengaluru: Two more MLAs to quit BJP? | Azad Times

2 days ago 8
Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook

Azad Times News Desk.

Bengaluru: Congress Screening Committee which met on the night of Friday March 17 at New Delhi under the Chairmanship of All India Congress Committee President Mallikarjun Kharge failed to finalise candidates for two constituencies after reports emerged that incumbent BJP MLAs may join the party.

According to sources, from Hiriyur, Congress State Leaders recommended the name of only D Sudhakar, a Former Minister. However, Screening Committee didn’t approve after the reports that incumbent MLA Poornima Shrinivasa, a BJP leader may join the party.

The party is now planning to rope MLA M. P. Kumaraswamy, incumbent BJP MLA from Mudigere Constituency as he is facing revolt in BJP.

Nayana Motamma, daughter of Former Minister Motamma is also the ticket aspirant from this Constituency.

Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook
HTML smaller font

Azad Times.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a Syndicated Feed and has not been created or edited By Azad Times Staff.

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page