Haryana win, Gujarat has easy win in Nagesh Trophy | Azad Times

1 month ago 40
Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook

Azad Times News Desk.

Deepak Malik’s century helps Haryana to win, Gujarat starts with a win in the Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket for the Blind as Group D matches start in Puducherry

Puducherry: Haryana captain, Deepak Malik scored a century to help Haryana beat Uttarakhand by 50 runs in a Group D match of the IndusInd Bank Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket for the Blind being played here at the Palmyra Cricket Ground, Puducherry. In the other match Gujarat had an easy win over Madhya Pradesh by 108 runs.

Haryana were sent to bat by Uttarakhand after winning the toss. Deepak, who opened the innings scored at will from the beginning of the innings and did the bulk of the scoring for his team. He scored 140 runs of 77 balls with the help of 22 boundaries and 3 sixes. Rambir Singh was the next-best scorer for the side with his 29 runs. In the end, Haryana, ended their innings at 224/3 in 20 overs. Shobhit Dhyani took a wicket for Uttarakhand. In reply, Uttarakhand started slowly as they could not create any momentum in the chase.

They lost Tushar Kumar, Gaurav Bhatt and Sobender Singh Bhandari inside 10 overs with only 79 on the board. Opener Gambheer Singh Chauhan was joined by Deepak Rawat and both batters started to score quickly in order to achieve the target. But it was too late as they could only reach 174/3 in 20 overs. Gambheer remained unbeaten on 79 and Deepak remained unbeaten on 38. Chandan Thakur took a wicket for Haryana.

In the second match of the group, Gujarat won the toss and elected to bat first. The batters did a combined effort to score 220/5 in 20 overs. The innings was helped by a half-century by opener Naresh Tumda who scored 64 runs. Dinesh Rathava scored 33 runs. Kalpesh Nimbadkar (30 of 12 balls) and Ganesh Bhusara (35 of 23 balls) scored quick innings to take the total past 200 runs. Vinod Jogare and Rampal Uike took a wicket each for Madhya Pradesh. Chasing a big target, Madhya Pradesh batters never looked in control and they lost wickets looking to score quickly. Opener Rampal Uike offered some resistance scoring 44 runs but no other batters could stay much in the crease. In the end Madhya Pradesh ended their innings on 112/9 in 20 overs. Ganesh Muhudkar scalped 3/11 while Zina Kesare, Kalpesh Nimbadkar and Naresh Tumda took a wicket each.

Tomorrow’s Matches:

Haryana vs Gujarat

Puducherry vs Uttarakhand

Read more:

WB and Maha record their 2nd victories in Nagesh Trophy

Lokesh slams 152, gives Karnataka 2nd victory in Nagesh Trophy

Report of Inauguration: Group B Nagesh Trophy Nat’l T20 Cricket

Manipur stuns Railways, Ch’garh has second win in Nagesh Trophy

Wins by Chandigarh, Railways open Cricket Tourney for the Blind

Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook
HTML smaller font

Azad Times.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a Syndicated Feed and has not been created or edited By Azad Times Staff.

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page