Mangaluru: AN Kollaje to be Sarvodaya Karnataka Party candidate | Azad Times

1 month ago 27
Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook

Azad Times News Desk.

Mangaluru: Karnataka Rajya Raitha Sangha General Secretary Ravi Kiran Punacha said that Aditya Narayan Kollaje, a youth leader of Raitha Sangha, will contest from Belthangady Assembly Constituency theiugh Sarvodaya Karnataka Party.

He was speaking at a press conference at Ambedkar Bhavan on Friday February 10. The party has been built for the development of the common man by pushing into politics with a view to helping the common man. The party, which has already won the MLA’s elections three times is back in politics with the strong support of the Farmers’ Union and the DSS.

Sarvodaya Karnataka Party has already selected candidates for five constituencies including Belthangady, Melukote, Mandya Virajpete and Bilagi.

Oswald Prakash Fernandes, District President of Raitha Sangha, said that on Thursday February 16, the Karnataka Rajya Raitha Sangha will hold a massive protest at Freedom Park in Bengaluru against the Government over the various hardships faced by the farmers by amending the Land Reforms Act.

District General Secretary Premanath Shetty said that Vishwa Raitha Chetana Prof. M. D. Nanjundaswamy’s memorial day, naming of roads and circles and a youth farmers’ wing drive will be held, he said.

Sarvodaya Karnataka Party Candidate and District Farmers’ Youth Wing President Aditya Narayan Kollaje said that he will contest for a corruption-free administration, women empowerment, utilisation of the tax money of the common man for real programmes, pension scheme for construction workers, and job creation.

District Youth Wing Honorary President Surendra Korya, other farmers’ association members were present at the press meet.

Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook
HTML smaller font

Azad Times.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a Syndicated Feed and has not been created or edited By Azad Times Staff.

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page