Udupi: Sharath Shetty murder case, four accused arrested | Azad Times

7 months ago 124
Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook

Azad Times News Desk.

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Udupi: District Superintendent of Police Hakay Akshay Machhindra said that four accused have been arrested in connection with the murder of Real Estate Businessman Sharath Shetty (39) in Pangala.

Addressing a press conference at the Udupi District Police office here said that the arrested have been identified as 20-year-old Divesh Shetty and 21-year-old Likith Kulal residents of Surathkal, Akash Karkera (24) as well as Prasanna Shetty (40) a resident of Panambur.

Of these, Divesh and Likith were produced before the Udupi Court on Tuesday February 14 and remanded to police custody for a week. Akash and Prasanna Shetty will be produced before the court on Wednesday February 15.

Yogesh Acharya, and Nagaraj, a resident of Katapadi, underworld don Kali Yogesh and Mukesh, who helped in the crime, and other accused are absconding and police are on the lookout for them, he said.

Sharath Shetty, who was murdered in December last year, and his friend Yogesh Acharya, the main accused in the case, had gone for talks over a land dispute.

A scuffle broke out there where Yogesh was attacked by some persons. However, Sharath Shetty did not come to Yogesh’s help and fled from the spot. Yogesh Acharya was assaulted in the incident and a case was registered against him at Kaup Police Station.

Yogesh Acharya was angry with Sharath Shetty after the incident. The revenge had grown to the extent of killing Sharath Shetty. For this, Yogesh Acharya asks for the help of underworld don Kali Yogesh. Accordingly, Yogesh and the criminal Kali Yogesh hatched a conspiracy to murder him. Accordingly, Divesh Shetty, Likith, Akash and Prasanna Shetty will kill Sharath Shetty.

Google News-EN Google News-KN Telegram Facebook
HTML smaller font

Azad Times.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a Syndicated Feed and has not been created or edited By Azad Times Staff.

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page